Welcome to Discuss Everything Forums...

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Tags for this Thread

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    mtl99

Can we hook up BEV receiver at the campsite/cottage?

hi i'm new to the sat thing anyway here's my?
    my grandad bought the bell expressvu 3100 with 4 receivers and he wants to bring one to the camp so what does he need to do buy just a dish? and can he use the same receive he has in the city to bring up to the camp? or does he have to buy a new system? thanks for the help mtl99.

IronWilliamCash

Bell's response would be to start another account and pay in double. But in fact you could get another dish and plug that reciever at the camp. Bell will not sell you a second dish though. You can try and get one off ebay or someone you know. If not, the way to get one from bell is telling them yours is broken ( a tree fell on it always makes a good excuse ). In a special case like this they will sell you another for 99$ and you'll probably need an lnb also so tell them the tree broke that too and they go for about 90$ I believe. After that jsut hook everything up at the camp and never tell bell they are not in only one location.

ltldevl

Honestly, isn't that brutal that you need to do that? I mean if you are the only owner of both locations...like a cottage for example why the hell can't you. I can totally understand if you are using the same receivers at someone else's house but splitting the bill.

IronWilliamCash

Actually you used to be able to do this legaly, but it's a crtc law that now says you cant have 2 locations active at the same time in an account, even if both are your place, so bell applies this and wont sell you a seconde dish to prevent fraud.

Battscrew

are you talking about a cottage or a trailer/motorhome?