Welcome to Discuss Everything Forums...

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Tags for this Thread

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

T5 Application/ Home Button problem

Please let me know if this should be posted elsewhere. I am new to Palms, but otherwise somewhat computer savvy. I have a T5 - my first Palm - and though not a power user, I like it to keep notes, calendar and contacts. Had some problems with one program (a library database) due to the NVFS, but worked around using Documents to Go.

Current problem: everything going fine, then one day turn on and get dreaded fatal exception. Unable to restore backup - with hard resets, but when I figured out how to do a warm reset I did have all my data back - and able to access calendar etc. However when I hit the Home button to get to "Favorites" and then tap on "Applications" I get the following: Fatal Alert: MemoryMgr.c, Line 3776, Invalid Handle. I get the same message if I tap on the home icon bottom left of the screen. I can get evrything back with a warm reset - but I can't touch the home/ application icons without a freezeup.

So I figure it might be some software conflict? The only thing I can think of was a program who's free trial expired, and after a hotsync - I started to have this problem. I thought I deleted appropriately - the backup file went to Archive etc.

Any suggestions on how to check or understand what this error message I am getting refers to?
    Thanks so much,
    Cheleville

You can delete the "Saved_Preference.prc" file and it should eliminate the problem.

However, it will also cause you to have to reenter most of your software codes for any "added on" software.

It should also remap the buttons.