Welcome to Discuss Everything Forums...

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


 

Tags for this Thread

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Godawful's Avatar
    Junior Member

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Can I Use an Old Casiotone CT-460 as a Midi Keyboard?

    Im new to producing, and im slowly building my studio. I came across an old Casio-tone CT-460 in my garage and want to know if it would even work with my computer as a midi. It has Midi In and Out. It also has a Sustain jack and an output jack. I know i need a midi to usb plug, im just not sure if i should buy the plug if this keyboard wont even work? And if it will work, what do i need to get it started besides the midi/usb plug, i.e. drivers, etc.
    Im sure it is from at least the early 80's, and my laptop is about a year old. So.. basically, can this old casio be used on my computer as a midi, for programs like FL Studio, Ableton Live, etc. I need an opinion from someone with knowledge of Studio Equipment, and/or old casio keyboards, because im getting very confused. I read something about it not being able to read frequencies, and i don't know if that has anything to do with it being used with a computer?

    Also: I don't just want to use the output plug to record my keyboard jams. I need a midi, so if this keyboard wont serve that purpose, what are some suggestions for a good inexpensive midi for a beginning producer? Im into Experimental-Hip-Hop.

  2. #2
    Unregistered
    Unregistered's Avatar
    Guest
    I'm trying to do the exact same thing with a CT-460 as well. No luck yet. Where you able to get it up and running as a midi device on your computer? Thanks!

  3. #3
    Unregistered
    Unregistered's Avatar
    Guest

    Casio Tone CT-460 MIDI Controller

    I am trying this too, no luck yet with USB<->MIDI. I had it connected via serial port year ago and ran Absynth fine through midi. Perhaps it needs a serial cable<->MIDI vs USB<->MIDI.

  4. #4
    DavidEvini's Avatar
    Real Member

    Status
    Offline
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    97
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    -

    I know it sounds stupid, but when you go Kick-Off, you choose a team, you can only select through first line-up and 5 substitutes. What about the rest? How can I use them?

 

 

Quick Reply Quick Reply

Click here to log in


What comes after M0nday

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-12-2011, 04:17 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-13-2011, 09:31 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-06-2011, 05:54 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-22-2010, 12:53 AM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-13-2009, 05:39 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •