Welcome to Discuss Everything Forums...

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Tags for this Thread

+ Reply to Thread

Status
    Downloads
    Uploads

Newbie would like some assistance

Hey gang,

I'll start out by talking about myself a little bit. I'm an aircraft electrician on T-38s. I've been interested in electrics and electronics my entire life.

I've decided to pick up R/C cars, and have no idea where to begin. I'd like to just run it around my neigrabroadorhood on asphalt and would like to stick with electric.

I'd like to be able to find a kit to build myself, as I enjoy doing work myself. I'm not sure where to even begin looking and any help the experts can provide would be greatly appreciated.

Ted

Status
    Downloads
    Uploads

If you want an all around truck to do this and that... A "jack of all trades" perhaps... Look for a SC Truck (SC = Short Course)..

Traxxas Slash - RTR out of the box and very durable! Very upgradable with the immense aftermarket support... If you don't intend on racing competitively, this is by far the truck for you...

Associated & Losi make SC trucks as well.. As do many other companies.. But most others are more "race oriented"... A slash can be a great racer! If you decide to race with it, you can definitely be competitive!! But I would not buy an associated or losi truck with the intent to bash! They are racers... Bottom line... People will argue that.. But most slash owners I know bash... Most associated/losi owners I know race... That simple...

Check out the slash... If your into the building it yourself type thing, just do what I did... Buy upgrades (you know you wanna) and rebuild it.. Make it better, faster, stronger!!!

:my2c:

Status
    Downloads
    Uploads