Welcome to Discuss Everything Forums...

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Tags for this Thread

+ Reply to Thread
    V Pirate

How can I know or find the IP address while chatting?

While chatting to someone on net from any site like omegele.com how can I find the IP address of the person who I'm chatting to?I'm a networking student and would like to know how it's done.Thanks

Newbie - NLP

Status
    Downloads
    Uploads
    that is illegal homie.

Unregistered
    HI you can easily find the ip address of person with whom your are chatting just by following the steps given below ..They are
    1.First invite or ping that person for a chat on facebook or some other social network . .
    2. Make sure your all other tabs in browser and other services in computer are closed. If Possible for you then delete all the cookies-cache and browsing history from your browser.
    3. While chatting on Facebook go to Start >- Run >- cmd .
    4.After Opening command Prompt Type netstat -an command and hit Enter.
    5. Now you will get Ip Address of all the established connections there
    After knowing their ip address you can easilt trace their location just by doing ip search for that ip address at sites like Ip-Details.com here they will display details like ip location ,country ,ISP address and so on...

Newbie - NLP

Status
    Downloads
    Uploads

Address Book2 Mænd Monc