Welcome to Discuss Everything Forums...

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Tags for this Thread

+ Reply to Thread

Status
    Downloads
    Uploads

how do i start a home business cooking?

My husband is a contractor so in the winter work is really slow, especially around Christmas. Normally we save money from the summer to pay our bills and we buy Christmas gifts early (Sept) so it's not a big problem. But since the economy is slow we've barely gotten by this summer and I know we won't be able to pay our bills this winter. We're expecting another baby in January so me getting a part time job is out of the question. I'm a good cook and I'm pretty creative so I considered making some of the things you see in gifts sets like the decorative jars w/all the dry ingredients for cookies or the small gift bags w/homemade hot cocoa mix. Do you think I could make enough extra money to go through the trouble and how do I get started selling something like this? Any advice is appreciated and greatly needed. Thank you.

Status
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Health regulations restrict home cooking. Perhaps we need to address this to Obama.
    Even if you have a garage sale , sales tax is assessable.
    Sales is no problem, Networking takes care of it.

Newbie - NLP

Status
    Downloads
    Uploads
    here are many home business options for people who love to cook.

There are many home business options for people who love to cook. Have a look at these ideas, and see which one is right for you.

As a personal chef, you would be able to plan and prepare meals for your clients according to their dietary needs and requests. This would be a wonderful service to offer to those that do not have the time and who enjoy the convenience of having someone take care of their meals for them.