Welcome to Discuss Everything Forums...

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Tags for this Thread

+ Reply to Thread
    ryan t

need some info or your opinions on buying a used kawasaki ninja 250?

hey, im new to sport bikes....and there is this guy selling a 2007 kawasaki ninja 250 for 2500$ . the thing is...i just turned 18 about a week ago. and my mom doesnt really want me to get one..but im gettin one anyway. but anyway...i signed up for the msf course..but i coulndt get in because of too many people...would it be ok if i baught this bike to learn/train on...then go take the dmv driver test? i havnt really ridden one of these bikes before so im kind of looking for some info and help here....the bike has 3,700 miles on it. but anyway...what should i look out for when buying a used bike? and im 6'1''...would this bike fit me good enough to just learn on? and does anyone know about how much insurance would be? i have a clean driving record. but any info would be appreciated. thanks!

Steve Y
    I'm 6' and my son's '07 Ninja fits me fine. His already has way more than 4000 miles on it. I'm beginning to discover that people who diss these bikes probably haven't ridden one. The red line is 13000 rpm and they don't start to wake up until about 8000. They're plenty fast enough for most legal applications.

Jonny B