This is kind of long so thank you for reading, this is the beginning of my story. please answer my questions that follow. thanks This story is about two best friends who live in L.A and wake up in each others body's. thanks for reading. btw this is only the beginning of the story. i just wrote it today so im not even done with this chapter. also im only 12 so im not a writing expert so dont go to hard on me. this story will be written every other chapter will be told by the two friends. ok here i go...

Nicki-

"What are you talking about!" I yelled at Carly.
"I saw you with him!" she shouted back. Carl (my nickname for Carly) thought she had seen me flirting with her boyfriend Robbie. She has been my best friend since the 5th grade and she still doesn't trust me. Were in the 9th grade now. Its been 2 months since school started, but I already want summer to be here. I can't wait to buy like 10 new bathing suits from Old Navy. Or from that really awsome store on Venice Beach. Carl was just getting on my nerves.
"We weren't doing anything" I said "he was helping me with my Algebra". Robbie's in the 10th grade so he was trying to help me.
"Ok! Whatever" she said. I picked up all my stuff out of Carl's room and went out to the living room. Her parents were out, but I didn't feel like calling my mom and making up an exuse of why I had to go home. Instead I decided to take a night walk. Carl's house is right next to the Santa Monica Pier, in L.A.
As soon as I walked out I had a sudden chill. It was so cold out. I went back inside to get my jacket then went back outside. The sky had few stars in it that I could see. But the moon was very bright. It smelt like fast food and see food mixed together.
I walked all the way to the pier. When I finally got there it was about 10:30pm. I had alot of thinkingto do. The fares wheel was the perfect place to think. It was shining bright and it looked beautiful.